Unfortunately, there is no way to delete a ROBLOX account. At the very least, it is impossible to delete a ROBLOX account legitimately. While ROBLOX does not offer a direct method of deleting an account, it is possible for your account to be deleted through a permanent ban. Read on as we discuss some potential options on deleting a ROBLOX account.
Delete a Roblox Account
According to ROBLOX Help, it is impossible to delete an account in any way. To whit:
We do not have a feature for players to delete their accounts. If you no longer wish to play on your account, you can just stop. It will remain with us until you’re ready to play again. This way you won’t lose anything you’ve built or created on your account if you choose to return to Roblox.
In reality, this is not the case. While it is true there is no button you can simply push to delete your account, you do have a few options if you are willing to put in time or effort.
Go Inactive For at Least a Year
For the last few years, ROBLOX has been performing sweeps of accounts to identify inactives. Each year, accounts that have not been accessed in any way for at least one calendar year are deleted. If you are in no hurry, simply stop playing the game and your account will eventually disappear forever. It is worth noting that these activity sweeps are based on your last login date, so logging into your account even once will reset your timer. While this can take a while, waiting it out is the most reliable way to see your ROBLOX account deleted.
Contact Customer Support
This option is not listed on the Help Wiki. However, ROBLOX customer service will delete an account upon request – if you jump through certain hoops. You can reach ROBLOX Customer Care by e-mail or phone here:
- Email: info@Roblox.com
- Call: 888-858-BLOX
While e-mail is an option, you cannot always count on an immediate reply. If you want the account deleted as soon as possible, contact ROBLOX over the phone is your best bet. You will need some information available at the time you call to ensure your request is granted. Be prepared to provide your name, e-mail address, and the phone number associated with the account. Any information you have could be useful.
Violating the Terms and Conditions
If you don’t mind taking extreme measures, you can actively work to have your account permanently banned. Originally, this was the only way to have an account banned entirely. This is probably not your best option, but it is technically a possibility. Every player is allowed two bans; on the third ban, an account is deleted permanently.
If you are committed to deleting your account, you might as well uninstall ROBLOX entirely. Here’s how to do it. If you are playing on a Windows device, simply delete the ROBOX folder found at C:\Users\(Windows Username)\AppData\Local. On Mac, just delete Roblox directly from the Documents folder.
Restoring your ROBLOX Account
Having second thoughts? There is no guarantee that you can restore an account once it has been deleted. Your only hope is to reach out and ask for the account to be restored. To do so, e-mail email@example.com and request your account to be reinstated. You will need to supply your e-mail address and the phone number tied to the account. If they still have your account information stored, they might be able to restore your account. Your odds of success are probably not great, though.
And that is how to delete a ROBLOX account. If you don’t feel strongly about it, you are probably best to leave your account idle or hide it from public view. But if deleting is a must, we hope this guide was helpful!